Black Lagoon

Black Lagoon is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Rei Hiroe. It has been serialized in Shogakukan’s seinen manga magazine Monthly Sunday Gene-X since 2002, and has been collected in eleven tankōbon volumes. The story follows a group of pirates/smugglers known as the Black Lagoon. The series is located in the fictional city of Roanapur in Thailand, and features an ensemble cast of characters.

The anime television series, produced by Madhouse, aired for two seasons on Tokyo Broadcasting System between April 8, 2006 and June 24, 2010. A five-volume original video animation (OVA) series, titled Black Lagoon: Roberta’s Blood Trail, was released between July 2010 and June 2011.

In 2010, Funimation licensed the first two seasons of the anime for North America. The series has been well received, with praise for its animation, action scenes, character development, and plot.

The story of Black Lagoon centers around a group of mercenaries who operate out of a small town in Thailand called Roanapur. The group, which is known as the Black Lagoon Company, specializes in transporting goods and people that other companies are unwilling to deal with. The anime follows the adventures of the Black Lagoon Company as they take on various jobs, often involving violence and danger.

Showing all 13 results