Juuni Taisen

The anime series Juuni Taisen is based on the Japanese light novel series of the same name by Nisio Isin. The series follows the twelve zodiac signs who are chosen to compete in a bloody battle royale. The winner of the competition will be granted any wish they desire.

The Juuni Taisen anime is set in an alternate version of Japan where 12 zodiac animals are chosen every 12 years to fight in a battle royale to the death, with the winner being granted a wish. In the most recent cycle, the participants are a boar, a rat, a tiger, a rabbit, a dragon, a snake, a horse, a sheep, a monkey, a rooster, a dog, and a pig. As the battle Royale commences, the participants begin to reveal their true colors and motivations for fighting. The story follows the various participants as they battle it out and reveals the dark secrets of the Juuni Taisen.

Showing 1–15 of 17 results